Founded in 1991 | A division of the American Counseling Association

Honors and Recognition

Each year ACCA recognizes the outstanding members in the association with several awards presented at the annual conference.  For a list of past award winners, please click on the specific award link below:

2018 Award Winners

Professional Leadership

Tina Alessandria

Meritorious Service

Timothy Bond - Community/Technical College Setting

Steffanie Grossman- Four Year College

Outstanding Professional Contribution to Knowledge

Katy Troester-Trate

Graduate Student Meritorious Service

Advocacy for College Counseling

About Campus Magazine - Frank Shushok, Jr.

Woody Schwitzer (pictured) accepting on behalf of About Campus Magazine

Research Award

Director of the Year

Raime Thibodeaux

Counselor of the Year

Jay Darr

Quick Links

Join Now! Job Board 2018 Conference Member Resources Contact Us

Upcoming Events

ACCA Annual Conference
San Diego, CA
February 7-10, 2019


The HEMHA Distance Counseling Guide has been added to the resources page.

Research Grants were awarded at the 2018 ACCA Conference in Charlotte. Follow the link to learn more about ACCA Research Grant Awards

Please note the addition of the College Counseling & Psychological Services Knowledge Base to the resources page.

Copyright All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software